A native of Palmyra, started getting involved in community efforts in his teens. Throughout high school, he spent plenty of time volunteering with charities and even with neighborhood clean ups. Choosing to attend the University of Washington, graduated with a Bachelor's in education and went on to Auburn University for a Master's in public administration.


Returning home, he took a job teaching at Capital High and remained there for more than 10 years. For the last seven years he has worked as the communications director for Forward Think, a nonprofit dedicated to helping young adults succeed in education and business.


His decision to run for office and seek a seat on the city council comes from wanting to make a difference in how people's voices are heard. His love for the community is what drives him and his background is what makes him a good choice for city council. However, looks at serving the public as an honor and not a career.

One of the penalties for refusing to participate in politics is that you end up being governed by your inferiors. – Plato

Founded July 7, 2007, the Lebanon Area Corvette Club Inc. is a nonprofit/non-sanctioned club sponsored by Klick Lewis Chevrolet in Palmyra PA. Our members restore, drive and show their vehicles so they might have the opportunity to share their love for Corvettes with others. The club consists of members from Lebanon County and many surrounding communities. The club has a strong community involvement participating in parades, cruises and shows in an effort to support the community and fund raisers. Currently LACC has over 100 members.

Each year the club selects recipients for show profits. In 2017 we presented profits to The Ronald McDonald House Charities of Central PA and the Humane Society of Lebanon County.  In 2018 we presented profits to The Military Family Relief Assistance Program and the Humane Society of Lebanon County. We are currently working on the August 11, 2019 Klick Lewis Show.

                                                                CURRENT OFFICERS OF LACC

      President                                                                 David Gaskin

     Vice President                                                         Scott Witmer

     Treasurer                                                                   Gail Pauza

      Secretary                                                                  Gloria Gaskin  

      Sergeant of Arms                                                  Bill Pauza